international festival

Pardubice Music Spring

Monday 15 April 2019, 18.00 / Heřmanův městec, Synagogue

Pavel Haas Quartet

Pavel Haas Quartet
Veronika Jarůšková – first violin
Marek Zwiebel – second violin
Jiří Kabát – viola
Peter Jarůšek – cello
Programme: D. Shostakovich

Pavel Haas Quartet is the leading contemporary Czech quartet. This time, its programme is dominated by one of the great names of the 20th century music, Dmitri Shostakovich, who is not only famous for his symphonies, but also for his chamber music compositions considered the conscience of Russian history.

Pardubické hudební jaro

mezinárodní festival